All the chats in Ecuador

  1. Chats in Azuay
  2. Chats in Bolívar
  3. Chats in Cañar
  4. Chats in Carchi
  5. Chats in Chimborazo
  6. Chats in Cotopaxi
  7. Chats in El Oro
  8. Chats in Esmeraldas
  9. Chats in Galápagos
  10. Chats in Guayas
  11. Chats in Imbabura
  12. Chats in Loja
  13. Chats in Los Ríos
  14. Chats in Manabí
  15. Chats in Morona-Santiago
  16. Chats in Napo
  17. Chats in Orellana
  18. Chats in Pastaza
  19. Chats in Pichincha
  20. Chats in Santa Elena
  21. Chats in Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas
  22. Chats in Sucumbios
  23. Chats in Tungurahua
  24. Chats in Zamora-Chinchipe

Ecuador, officially called the Republic of Ecuador, is an American country located in the southern section of this continent. It limits to the north with Colombia, to the south and to the east with Peru and to the west with the Pacific Ocean, which separates it from the Galápagos Islands, located to 1000 kilometers, from the peninsula of Santa Elena to the island San Cristóbal. A volcanic section of the Andes mountain range divides the territory from north to south, leaving to its western flank the Gulf of Guayaquil and a wooded plain, and to the east, the Amazon.

Ecuador occupies an area of ​​283,561 km², making it the fourth smallest country in the subcontinent, although to give a perspective, its extension is greater than that of the United Kingdom. It is the tenth most populous country in America, with just over 17 million inhabitants, the most densely populated in South America and the fifth on the continent. Ecuador is a recent energy power based on ecosustainable energies, and it is also the country with one of the highest concentrations of rivers per km2 in the world, one of the countries with the highest diversity per km2. Of the countries with the greatest biodiversity in the world, is the first country in the world to have the Rights of Nature guaranteed in its Constitution.

The capital of the country and its most populous city is Quito, the official language is Spanish, spoken by 99% of the population, along with thirteen other recognized indigenous languages, including Kichwa and Shuar. By 2018, the Human Development Index of Ecuador is cataloged as "high", ranking 81st in the world and tenth in Latin America, ahead of Peru and Colombia. With a PPA of 172,100 million dollars, the Ecuadorian economy ranks number 59 worldwide and seventh in South America. The country is one of the main exporters of oil in the world, it is the main exporter of banana worldwide and one of the main exporters of flowers, shrimp and cocoa, Ecuador received approximately 1.3 million foreign tourists in 2014, which positions the country as one of the regional references in reception of international tourism. The first human settlements in the territory date back to 12,000 years a. C.

The Inca Empire partially conquered the region in the mid-15th century, and in 1543 the Spanish conquest began, after which it remained part of one of the viceroyalties of Spain for almost three hundred years. The independence era had its origins in 1809 and began the emancipation process from 1820 to 1822. After the definitive independence of Spanish rule, part of the territory quickly integrated into Gran Colombia, while the territory of the coast remained independent until the annexation manu militari by Simón Bolívar. In 1830 the Colombian territories of the south separated and the Ecuadorian nation was created. From the beginning of the republic there was political instability, which led to the origin of several revolutions throughout the nineteenth century and conflicts bordering Colombia. The twentieth century was marked by conflicts bordering Peru and the formation of military governments.

In 1979, the country returned to the democratic system, although political instability from 1996 to 2006 led to an economic, political and social crisis that led to the dollarization of its economy and the overthrow of three presidents before the end of its term.