All the chats in Zamora-Chinchipe

  1. Chats in Cantón Yantzaza
  2. Chats in Cantón Zamora

The Province of Zamora Chinchipe is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador, located in the south of the country, in the geographical area known as the Amazon region, mainly on a unique mountainous terrain, which distinguishes it from the rest of the Amazonian provinces. Its administrative capital is the city of Zamora, which is also its largest and most populated city. It occupies a territory of about 10,556 km², being the tenth province of the country by extension. Bordered on the north by the province of Morona Santiago, on the west by the province of Loja, on the east by the Peruvian provinces of Bagua and Condorcanqui.

And to the south with the provinces of Ayabaca, Huancabamba and San Ignacio also belonging to Peru. In the territory of Zamorano there are 91,376 people, according to the last national census, being the third least populated province of the country, behind Pastaza and Galápagos. The Province of Zamora Chinchipe is made up of 9 cantons, with their respective urban and rural parishes. According to the last territorial ordinance, the province of Zamora Chinchipe will belong to a region also comprised by the provinces of El Oro and Loja, although it is not officially conformed, called the South Region. Its economy is based on mining, commerce, tourism and agriculture. The largest mining industries in the province are made up of mining, lumber and agriculture. The provision of services as civil servants, public employees, small industry and manufacturing continue in importance.

The Zamoran forests are the cradle of the Shuar indigenous nationality. He had different migratory periods, such as the bracamoros. The Spanish colonization occurred in the first contact of the Indians with the Spaniards, in the basin of the Mayo-Chinchipe River, in one of the expeditions of Gonzalo Pizarro. During that period the maximum entity and precursor of the province would be the Government of Yaguarzongo. After the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, the Province of Loja was created on June 25,1824, within which the current Zamorano territory was located. On November 10,1953, the 16th province of the country, the Province of Zamora Chinchipe, was created when it was dismembered from the Province of Santiago Zamora.