All the chats in El Oro

  1. Chats in Cantón Huaquillas
  2. Chats in Cantón Machala
  3. Chats in Cantón Pasaje
  4. Chats in Cantón Piñas
  5. Chats in Cantón Portovelo
  6. Chats in Cantón Santa Rosa
  7. Chats in Cantón Zaruma
El Oro

El Oro is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador, located in the south of the country, in the geographical area known as the coastal region or coast. Its administrative capital is the city of Machala, which is also its largest and most populated city. It occupies a territory of about 5,988 km², being the twelfth province of the country by extension. It limits to the north with Guayas, to the south and this with Loja, by the northeast with Azuay, and to the west with the province of Zarumilla, Peru. In the Orense territory 600,659 people live, according to the last national census, being the sixth most populated province of the country.

The Province of El Oro is made up of 14 cantons, from which their respective urban and rural parishes are derived. According to the latest territorial order, the province of El Oro will belong to a region also comprised by the provinces of Loja and Zamora Chinchipe, although it is not officially formed, called the Southern Region. It is one of the most important administrative, economic, financial and commercial centers of Ecuador. The main activities of the province are the commerce, the cattle ranch, the industry and the agriculture. Its rich region generates a large trade based on agricultural production, centered on the cultivation of rice, bananas, coffee and cocoa.

Puerto Bolívar, to the southwest, is the most important export port of bananas in Ecuador and therefore, Machala is also known as the "banana capital of the world", because the activity of the city and the province revolves around the export of bananas. He had different migratory periods such as the Tumbecinos and Punaes. Later it was conquered by the Incas under Tupac Yupanqui. The Spanish colonization occurred in 1537 according to Torres de Mendoza, when the Spaniards discovered the village of the Machalas. During this period, the maximum entity and precursor of the province would be the Puné Island Tenure. After the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, the Province of Guayaquil was created on June 25,1824, in which within its limits is the current Orense territory. On April 23,1884, the fourteenth province of the country, the Province of El Oro, was created.