All the chats in Esmeraldas

  1. Chats in Cantón Eloy Alfaro
  2. Chats in Cantón Esmeraldas
  3. Chats in Cantón Muisne
  4. Chats in Cantón Quinindé
  5. Chats in Cantón San Lorenzo

The Province of Esmeraldas is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador. Is. Located in the geographical area known as the coastal region or coast. Its administrative capital is the city of Esmeraldas, which is also its largest and most populated city. It occupies a territory of about 14,893 km², being the seventh province of the country by extension. It borders to the east with Carchi and Imbabura, to the south with Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas and Manabí, to the southeast with Pichincha, to the north with the Province of Tumaco-Barbacoas, of the department of Nariño belonging to Colombia, and to the west and north with the ocean Pacific along a maritime strip of about 230 kilometers.

In Esmeralda territory, 491,168 people live, according to the last national census, being the eighth most populous province in the country. The Province of Esmeraldas is made up of 7 cantons, with their respective urban and rural parishes. According to the latest territorial ordinance, the province of Esmeraldas will belong to a region also comprised by the provinces of Carchi, Imbabura and Sucumbíos, although it is not officially conformed, called North. Esmeralda is one of the most important administrative, economic, financial and commercial centers of Ecuador. The main activities of the province are the commerce, the cattle ranch, the industry and the agriculture. Much of its economy depends on the export of shrimp and bananas. In addition to this, cocoa, tobacco and coffee are produced. Fishing, the petrochemical industry and tourism are important.

The province of Esmeraldas is known, as well as for its beautiful beaches, its exuberant landscapes and its warm and humid climate, for being traditionally the Afro-Ecuadorian territory par excellence. Likewise, the Esmeraldas jungles are the birthplace of 3 of the 4 indigenous nationalities of the Litoral Region of Ecuador: the cayapas, the epera and the awá. The area of ​​the province was the cradle of cultures such as Atácame, Tolas, Cayapas. The Spanish colonization occurred on September 21,1526, when Bartolomé Ruiz dropped anchors at the mouth of a "Rio Grande" and named the sector as San Mateo, during that period the maximum entity and precursor of the province would be the Government of the Emeralds After the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, the Province of Pichincha was created on June 25,1824, within which the current Esmeralda territory is located.

On November 20,1847, the eighth province of the country, the Province of Esmeraldas, was created. It is known as the green province for its large amount of agricultural products.