All the chats in Bolívar

  1. Chats in Cantón Guaranda
  2. Chats in Cantón San Miguel

The Province of Bolivar is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador, located in the center of the country, in the geographical area known as the interandean region or sierra, mainly on the south Chimbo basin and on the outer flanks of the mountain range Western in the west. Its administrative capital is the city of Guaranda, which is also its largest and most populated city. Bolívar has an area of ​​3,254 km², which makes it the smallest province in Ecuador. It limits the north with Cotopaxi, the south with Guayas, the west with Los Ríos, and the east with Chimborazo.

In the Bolivarian territory there are 183,641 inhabitants, according to the last national census, being the sixteenth most populous province of the country. The Province of Bolivar is constituted by 7 cantons, with their respective urban and rural parishes. According to the latest territorial order, the province of Bolívar will belong to a region also comprised by the provinces of Guayas, Los Ríos and Santa Elena, although it is not officially formed, called Litoral. The main activities of the province are the commerce, the cattle ranch, the industry and the agriculture. In the province the products of the area are marketed as: panela, brandy better known as "Blue Bird", wool, dairy products and fabrics. The wool of natural fibers, the dairy products and the handcrafted textiles are elaborated micro-business in the parish Salinas. He had different migratory periods from the mountains such as puruhás and panzaleos.

Later it was conquered by the Incas under the command of Huayna Cápac. The Spanish colonization occurred when the Spanish conqueror Sebastian de Benalcázar arrived in 1534. During that period the maximum entities and precursors of the province would be the Corregimientos de Chimbo y Guaranda. After the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, the Province of Chimborazo was created on June 25,1824, in which within its limits is the current Bolivarian territory. Soon it would happen to be part of Pichincha, in 1835 it is again part of Chimborazo and in 1860 of the nascent Province of Los Ríos. On April 23,1884, the fourteenth province of the country, the Province of Bolívar, was created.