All the chats in Imbabura

  1. Chats in Cantón Antonio Ante
  2. Chats in Cantón Cotacachi
  3. Chats in Cantón Otavalo
  4. Chats in Cantón Pimampiro
  5. Chats in Ibarra

The Province of Imbabura is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador, located in the north of the country, in the geographical area known as the interandean region or sierra, mainly on the Chota basin in the east and on the outer flanks of the western mountain range in the west. Its administrative capital is the city of Ibarra, which is also its largest and most populated city. It occupies a territory of about 4,599 km², being the eighth province of the country by extension. It borders on the north with Carchi, on the south with Pichincha, on the west with Esmeraldas and on the east with Sucumbíos.

In the imbabureño territory they inhabit 398.244 people, according to the last national census, being the thirteenth most populous province of the country. The Province of Imbabura is constituted by 6 cantons, with their respective urban and rural parishes. According to the latest territorial order, the province of Imbabura will belong to a region also included by the provinces of Carchi, Esmeraldas and Sucumbíos, although it is not officially formed, called North. It is one of the most important administrative, economic, financial and commercial centers of the north of Ecuador. The development of the industry in the province, in general, was based on the manual skills of its inhabitants.

It has a very unique importance for the history of the north of Ecuador, because it is a midpoint between the coast and the Amazon, since ancestral time it was established as a meeting place between cultures, merchants and events of religious connotation. He had different migratory periods from the mountains such as the caranquis, otavalos and natabuelas. Later it was conquered by the Incas under the command of Huayna Cápac. The Spanish colonization occurred in December 1534 with the founding of the city of Otavalo, during that period the maximum entities and precursors of the province would be the Corregimientos de Otavalo and San Antonio de Ibarra. After the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, the Province of Imbabura was created on June 25,1824, which makes it one of the 7 first provinces of Ecuador.