All the chats in Manabí

  1. Chats in Cantón Bolívar
  2. Chats in Cantón Chone
  3. Chats in Cantón Jipijapa
  4. Chats in Cantón Junín
  5. Chats in Cantón Manta
  6. Chats in Cantón Montecristi
  7. Chats in Cantón Paján
  8. Chats in Canton Pedernales
  9. Chats in Cantón Portoviejo
  10. Chats in Cantón Rocafuerte
  11. Chats in Cantón Santa Ana
  12. Chats in Cantón Sucre
  13. Chats in Cantón Veinticuatro de Mayo
  14. Chats in Tosagua

The Province of Manabí is one of the 24 provinces that make up the Republic of Ecuador, located in the western part of the country, in the geographical area known as the Litoral or Costa region. Its administrative capital and most populated city is the city of Portoviejo. It occupies a territory of about 19,427 km², being the fourth province of the country by extension, behind Pastaza, Morona Santiago and Orellana. In addition to the continental territory, Isla de la Plata and Isla Salango belong to the jurisdiction of the province.

It borders on the north with Esmeraldas, on the east with Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas and Los Ríos, on the south with Santa Elena, on the east and south with Guayas and on the west with the Pacific Ocean along a maritime strip of about 350 kilometers. In Manabi territory there are 1'369,780 people, according to the last national census, being the third most populated province of the country after Guayas and Pichincha. The Province of Manabi is constituted by 22 cantons, with their respective urban and rural parishes. It is one of the most important administrative, economic, financial and commercial centers of Ecuador. The main activities of the province are trade, livestock, industry and fisheries since it is the second most important port in the country and the largest tuna factories in Manta, the agricultural sector in rural life. And, tourism, mainly on its extensive beaches. It had different migratory periods coming from several zones like the Faces and the Mantas.

The Spanish colonization occurred in 1534 when Pedro de Alvarado explored the area and in 1535, the year in which Francisco Pacheco founded the city of Portoviejo and before doing it he made a long exploration tour on its adjacent coasts. During that period the maximum entity and precursor of the province would be the Government of Caráquez, after the independence war and the annexation of Ecuador to the Gran Colombia, Manabí was created on June 25,1824, which makes it one of the 7 first provinces of Ecuador.