All the chats in Paraguay

  1. Chats in Alto Paraná
  2. Chats in Amambay
  3. Chats in Asunción
  4. Chats in Boquerón
  5. Chats in Caaguazú
  6. Chats in Caazapá
  7. Chats in Canindeyú
  8. Chats in Central
  9. Chats in Concepción
  10. Chats in Cordillera
  11. Chats in Guairá
  12. Chats in Itapúa
  13. Chats in Misiones
  14. Chats in Ñeembucú
  15. Chats in Paraguarí
  16. Chats in Presidente Hayes
  17. Chats in San Pedro

Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay, is an American country located in the central zone of South America. Its territory is divided politically into a capital district and 17 departments, which in turn are subdivided into 255 municipalities. Its capital and most populated city is Asunción. It borders Argentina to the southeast, south, southwest and west. With Bolivia to the north and northwest. And with Brazil to the east and northeast. With an area of ​​406 752 km², it makes it the fifth smallest country in South America. Its territory is characterized by two different regions separated by the Paraguay River, the Oriental, which is the most populated, and the Western, which is part of the Boreal Chaco.

Although it is a state without maritime coast, it has coasts, beaches and ports on the Paraguay and Paraná rivers that give access to the Atlantic Ocean through the Paraná-Paraguay Waterway. The human presence dates back to the Neolithic period, which dates back around 3200 years before Christ, during the pre-Columbian period it was inhabited by indigenous peoples of the Tupi-Guarani and Mataco-Guaicurú groups. The arrival of the Spaniards marked the beginning of the Hispanic dominion of this territory until the 19th century, when in 1811 Paraguay achieved its independence. The history of the incipient nation was marked by an economy that grew in its infancy, until the advent of two major international wars that devastated the country. The successive political struggles for power, together with two civil wars, culminated in an iron dictatorship that was finally overthrown and from there, the democratic period that remains in force until today was established.

The Paraguayan Constitution declares it as a multicultural and bilingual country, establishing Spanish and Guaraní as official languages, which is spoken in the country by 87% of its inhabitants and its oral and written use is regulated by the Academy of the Language. Guaraní. Politically, it constitutes a sovereign State of law, democratic, non-denominational and unitary, whose form of government is the presidential republic. He is a founding member of Mercosur together with Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay.