All the chats in Nicaragua

  1. Chats in Atlántico Norte (RAAN)
  2. Chats in Atlántico Sur
  3. Chats in Boaco
  4. Chats in Carazo
  5. Chats in Chinandega
  6. Chats in Chontales
  7. Chats in Estelí
  8. Chats in Granada
  9. Chats in Jinotega
  10. Chats in León
  11. Chats in Madriz
  12. Chats in Managua
  13. Chats in Masaya
  14. Chats in Matagalpa
  15. Chats in Nueva Segovia
  16. Chats in Río San Juan
  17. Chats in Rivas

Nicaragua, officially the Republic of Nicaragua, is an American country located in the Central American isthmus, whose capital is Managua. Nicaragua is composed of fifteen departments and two autonomous regions: North Atlantic, and South Atlantic, whose capitals are Bilwi, and Bluefields, respectively. It is located in the northern hemisphere, between the equatorial line and the Tropic of Cancer approximately between 11°and 15°north latitude and with respect to the Greenwich meridian, between 83°and 88°west longitude. The territory of Nicaragua covers an area of ​​approximately 130,494 km², bordered on the north by Honduras, on the south by Costa Rica, on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the east by the Caribbean Sea.

Regarding maritime limits, in the Pacific Ocean it borders El Salvador, Honduras and Costa Rica. While in the Caribbean Sea it borders Honduras, Colombia and Costa Rica. The Nicaraguan population is multi-ethnic in nature and Spanish is the official language, although the languages ​​of indigenous indigenous peoples such as Creole Nicaraguan English, Miskito, Sumu or Sumo, Garífuna and Rama are also recognized. Inhabited by pre-Columbian peoples, the coast of the Pacific Ocean and part of the central region of the current territory of Nicaragua was conquered by Spain in the sixteenth century, where the Province of Nicaragua, which belonged to the Spanish Empire, then the First Mexican Empire, was established.

To the United Provinces of Central America, and to the Federal Republic of Central America, emerged as an independent country in 1838, under the name of "State of Nicaragua" and began to be called the Republic of Nicaragua, since 1854. Regarding the integration of the so-called Costa de Mosquitos in the Republic of Nicaragua, in 1860 the treaty of Managua was signed between Nicaragua and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, for which reason it renounced its Miskito protectorate and recognized the sovereignty of Nicaragua. While Nicaragua recognized the rights of autonomy of the Miskitos. This is how the Mosquitia Reserve was born. One year after the Treaty of Managua was signed, 51 Witas met in Bluefields and approved the Constitution of the Reserve, inspired by the British consul and which established, in general, English laws.

The sovereignty of Nicaragua was in fact a formality, until in 1894 the Mosquitia was reincorporated officially and specifically to Nicaragua during the government of José Santos Zelaya, through the so-called Reincorporación de la Mosquitia carried out by Rigoberto Cabezas, who had to face an attempt to re-establish his domination by the British, between July and August of that same year. Through the Altamirano-Harrison Treaty of April 19,1905, Great Britain recognized the absolute sovereignty of Nicaragua over the coast of Mosquitos, which meant abolishing the Mosquitia Reserve, in exchange for guaranteeing the natives exemption from taxes and military service and guarantee them to live in their villages and ancestral territories according to their own customs. Nicaragua is a volcanic and tropical country, in its interior also houses two great lakes: the Xolotlán and the Cocibolca or "Great Lake of Nicaragua".