All the chats in Castille and León

  1. Chats in Province of Ávila
  2. Chats in Province of Burgos
  3. Chats in Province of León
  4. Chats in Province of Palencia
  5. Chats in Province of Salamanca
  6. Chats in Province of Segovia
  7. Chats in Province of Soria
  8. Chats in Province of Valladolid
  9. Chats in Province of Zamora
Castille and León

Castilla y León is a Spanish autonomous community, referred to as the "historical and cultural community" in its Statute of Autonomy, it was constituted as a pre-autonomy in 1978 and acquired its status as an autonomous community in 1983. Its territory is located in the north of the plateau of the Iberian Peninsula and corresponds mainly to the Spanish part of the Duero hydrographic basin. It is composed of nine provinces: Ávila, Burgos, León, Palencia, Salamanca, Segovia, Soria, Valladolid and Zamora. It is the largest autonomous community in Spain, with an area of ​​94 226 km², and the sixth most populated, with 2 519 875 inhabitants.

From the beginning of the federalist debate in Spain in the nineteenth century during the First Republic, there were autonomy projects for a Castilian and Leonese region, although also including the current Cantabria and La Rioja, the same project continued during the Second Republic. And finally it was carried out after the Constitution of 1978, but without Cantabria and La Rioja that, although it was considered to include them, finally formed uniprovincial autonomies. Its Statute of Autonomy declares in its preamble: The Autonomous Community of Castile and Leon arises from the modern union of the historical territories that composed and gave name to the old crowns of Leon and Castile. Eleven hundred years ago the Kingdom of León, from which those of Castile and Galicia broke apart in the quality of kingdoms throughout the eleventh century and, in 1143, that of Portugal.

During these two centuries the monarchs who held the government of these lands reached the dignity of emperors, as attested by the intitutions of Alfonso VI and Alfonso VII. The Statute of Autonomy defines a series of essential values ​​and symbols of the inhabitants of Castile and Leon, as their linguistic heritage -aludiendo the Castilian language and the other languages ​​spoken in the community: the leonine and Galician- or its historical heritage, artistic and natural. Among the symbols are the blazon, the flag, the banner, the hymn -though it does not exist-, while April 23 is defined as Day of Castile and Leon, in commemoration of the defeat suffered by the armies of the Communities of Villa and Tierra castellanas in Villalar during the War of the Communities, in 1521.

In Castile and Leon, more than 60% of all the architectural, artistic, cultural, etc., heritage existing in Spain is found, which translates into: 9 World Heritage Sites,. Almost 1800 classified cultural assets, 112 historical buildings, 400 museums, more than 500 castles, of which 16 are considered of high historical value, 12 cathedrals, 1 concathedral, and the largest concentration of Romanesque art in the world. Castile and Leon together with the Italian region of Lombardy is the region of the world with more distinguished goods with the maximum figure of protection granted by Unesco, with a total of 11 assets.

Also, the mountains of Valsaín and the mountains of Béjar and France, in the Central system, the valleys of Laciana, Omaña and Luna and the Picos de Europa and Los Ancares, in the Cantabrian mountain range, and the Iberian Plateau, in the border area with Portugal, have been declared a biosphere reserve by Unesco, which also recognizes the geopark of La Lora with this figure of protection. In addition, Castilla y León is strongly related to two of the records of the Memory of the World Program of the Unesco such as the Decree of the Cortes de León of 1188, curia regia considered the cradle of world parliamentarism by the institution itself, and the Treaty of Tordesillas. According to data from the National Institute of Statistics of 2016, its GDP per capita places Castile and Leon in eighth place in Spain, according to data from the INE of 2007, its human development index is the 4th highest in the country, and it is located ahead of countries like France, Sweden, the Netherlands or Japan.

The Index of development of social services reflects that the community has one of the best social services in the country, ranking as the third autonomy that offers the best benefits to its citizens, behind the Basque Country and Navarre. PISA report of 2015, leads the scores in reading and sciences with a score comparable to that of the ten best countries in the study.