All the chats in Guatemala

  1. Chats in Alta Verapaz
  2. Chats in Baja Verapaz
  3. Chats in Chimaltenango
  4. Chats in Chiquimula
  5. Chats in El Progreso
  6. Chats in Escuintla
  7. Chats in Guatemala
  8. Chats in Huehuetenango
  9. Chats in Izabal
  10. Chats in Jalapa
  11. Chats in Jutiapa
  12. Chats in Petén
  13. Chats in Quetzaltenango
  14. Chats in Quiché
  15. Chats in Retalhuleu
  16. Chats in Sacatepéquez
  17. Chats in San Marcos
  18. Chats in Santa Rosa
  19. Chats in Sololá
  20. Chats in Suchitepeque
  21. Chats in Totonicapán
  22. Chats in Zacapa

Guatemala -officially, the Republic of Guatemala- is a sovereign State located in Central America, at its northwestern tip, with a wide native culture product of the Mayan culture and Castilian culture during the Spanish viceregal period. They also have the largest city in Central America and the most populous city being its capital Guatemala City. It is the most populous country in Central America, with more than 17 million inhabitants.

Despite its relatively small territorial extension, Guatemala has a great climatic variety, product of its mountainous relief that goes from sea level to 4220 meters above that level, which makes it possible that in the country there are so many ecosystems that range from the mangroves of the Pacific wetlands to the high mountain cloud forests. It borders to the west and north with Mexico, to the east with Belize, the Gulf of Honduras and the Republic of Honduras, to the southeast with El Salvador, and to the south with the Pacific Ocean. The country has an area of ​​108 889 km², its capital is Guatemala City, officially called "Nueva Guatemala de la Asunción". The official language is Spanish, although there are twenty-two Mayan languages, the Xinca and Garífuna languages, these two languages ​​are considered 'endangered', these are also spoken by the Afro-descendant population in the Caribbean department of Izabal. The territory where Guatemala is currently located is part of Mesoamerica and the Mayan and Olmec cultures were developed along with the neighboring countries.

After the conquest of America, Guatemala became part of the Viceroyalty of New Spain as a General Captaincy. After its independence from Spain in 1821, the year in which it was constituted as the Kingdom of Guatemala, what is now Guatemala became part of the First Mexican Empire as well as the Federal Republic of Central America. It was not until 1847 when the current republic was established and when the country began to open up with neighboring countries and establishing diplomatic relations with some world powers. After the triumph of a liberal reform in 1871, a series of dictatorial and undemocratic regimes were established until 1944, the year in which the Guatemalan Revolution of 1944 took place.

This revolution lasted until 1954, the year in which a liberation movement The national government resumed the country's power and precipitated the country into a civil war, also called "the internal armed conflict of Guatemala," which began in 1960-1996 during the government of Álvaro Arzu. It is next to Honduras and El Salvador the most important economies of Central America. Already in the 21st century, Guatemala had a relatively stable economic policy that currently positions it as the ninth largest economy in Latin America, but poverty and income inequality levels remain high, even more so than when agreements were signed. Of peace in 1996.