All the chats in Indiana

  1. Chats in Noble County
  2. Chats in Orange County
  3. Chats in Perry County
  4. Chats in Porter County
  5. Chats in Posey County
  6. Chats in Putnam County
  7. Chats in Randolph County
  8. Chats in Ripley County
  9. Chats in Saint Joseph County
  10. Chats in Scott County
  11. Chats in Steuben County
  12. Chats in Sullivan County
  13. Chats in Tippecanoe County
  14. Chats in Tipton County
  15. Chats in Vanderburgh County
  16. Chats in Vermillion County
  17. Chats in Vigo County
  18. Chats in Wabash County
  19. Chats in Warrick County
  20. Chats in Washington County
  21. Chats in Wayne County
  22. Chats in Wells County
  23. Chats in White County
  24. Chats in Whitley County

Indiana is one of fifty states that, together with Washington D. C., form the United States of America. Its capital and most populous city is Indianapolis. It is located in the Midwest region of the country, the Northeast Center division, bounded on the northwest by Lake Michigan, on the north by Michigan, on the east by Ohio, on the south by the Ohio River that separates it from Kentucky and on the west by Illinois. He was admitted to the Union on December 11,1816, as state number 19. Indiana is covered mostly by plains. Much of the state has a little rugged terrain and a fertile soil, which stimulated the practice of agriculture in the region.

Currently, Indiana is a large producer of wheat and corn in the United States. The word Indiana means "lands of the Indians." The nickname of Indiana is The Hoosier State. The origin of this nickname is unknown, and there are various theories about its origin. One of them is that the word Hoosier comes from Samuel Hoosier. A businessman who had the habit of hiring employees from Indiana. Other theories attribute the origin of the word to a local jargon, possibly husher or hoozer. At first, Indiana was part of the French colony of New France. In 1763, the region came under British control. After the end of the war of independence in 1776, the current Indiana passed into the hands of the Americans, initially as part of the Northwest Territory, and later as their own territory.

On December 11,1816, the Indiana Territory was elevated to state status, after which it became No.19 of the United States. Its strategic location gave it great importance throughout the nineteenth century, during the movement of the westward expansion, towards the Pacific coast, which is why it adopted the official motto The Crossroads of America.