All the chats in Yucatán

  1. Chats in Acanceh
  2. Chats in Baca
  3. Chats in Buctzotz
  4. Chats in Cacalchén
  5. Chats in Calotmul
  6. Chats in Cansahcab
  7. Chats in Celestún
  8. Chats in Cenotillo
  9. Chats in Chacsinkín
  10. Chats in Chemax
  11. Chats in Chichimilá
  12. Chats in Chicxulub Pueblo
  13. Chats in Chikindzonot
  14. Chats in Chocholá
  15. Chats in Conkal
  16. Chats in Cuzamá
  17. Chats in Dzán
  18. Chats in Dzemul
  19. Chats in Dzidzantún
  20. Chats in Dzilam González
  21. Chats in Dzitás
  22. Chats in Espita
  23. Chats in Halachó
  24. Chats in Hocabá
  25. Chats in Hoctún
  26. Chats in Homún
  27. Chats in Huhí
  28. Chats in Hunucmá
  29. Chats in Ixil
  30. Chats in Izamal
  31. Chats in Kanasín
  32. Chats in Kantunil
  33. Chats in Kinchil
  34. Chats in Mama
  35. Chats in Maní
  36. Chats in Maxcanú
  37. Chats in Mayapán
  38. Chats in Mérida
  39. Chats in Motul
  40. Chats in Muna
  41. Chats in Opichén
  42. Chats in Panabá
  43. Chats in Peto
  44. Chats in Progreso
  45. Chats in Sacalum
  46. Chats in Samahil
  47. Chats in Seyé
  48. Chats in Sinanché
  49. Chats in Sotuta
  50. Chats in Sucilá

Yucatán is one of the thirty-two states that make up the United Mexican States. Its capital and most populated city is Merida. It is located in the Yucatan peninsula, southeast region of Mexico, bounded on the north by the Gulf of Mexico, on the southeast by the state of Quintana Roo and on the southwest by the state of Campeche. As a free and sovereign state it was originally incorporated into the Mexican nation on December 23,1823, forming part of the 19 founding states in accordance with the Federal Constitution of the United Mexican States of 1824. Before the arrival of Spaniards to the Yucatan Peninsula, the name of this region was Mayab, which in the Mayan language, means: not many or a few.

It was a very important region for the Mayan civilization, especially during the so-called post-Classic period, although the most remote Mayan settlements in the region are estimated to date back to the 3rd century AD. C., when the first migrations from Petén were established in the Bacalar region, in the east of the peninsula. Towards century V, the settlers began to move towards the west of the peninsula, founding, among other cities, Chichén Itzá, Izamal, Motul, Ek Balam and Ichcaanzihóo, now called Mérida, capital of the current state. Many of the Mayan cities of the peninsular region subsisted after the collapse of the cities of the original Mayan region and some of them were still inhabited at the arrival of the Spaniards, at the beginning of the 16th century.

At present, a good number of Mayan archaeological sites, including various periods of Mayan civilization development, are still in good condition and are integrated into urban areas, proof that these places have had a continuity in their existence. Over the centuries. From the Spanish conquest, in the first part of the sixteenth century, and until the first decades of the nineteenth century, the Yucatan peninsula, made up of the current states of Campeche, Tabasco, Quintana Roo, Yucatan and what is now northern Belize, integrated a single administrative political entity, the Captaincy General of Yucatán. At the dawn of independent Mexico, in 1823, a first Republic of Yucatan was formed that adhered to the Federal Republic of the United Mexican States.

Later in 1841, as a result of cultural and political conflicts linked to the federal pact that had been broken, Yucatan declared its independence from Mexico to constitute a second Republic of Yucatan, which would also prove ephemeral, since in 1848 Yucatan would be reinstated in Mexico. Later, in 1858, during the war of castes, the Mexican state of Yucatan was divided for the first time, establishing Campeche as an independent state. At the conclusion of the caste war itself, during the Porfiriato, in 1902, the state of Yucatan was divided again to create the federal territory that would later become the current state of Quintana Roo.