All the chats in San José

  1. Chats in Acosta
  2. Chats in Alajuelita
  3. Chats in Aserrí
  4. Chats in Curridabat
  5. Chats in Desamparados
  6. Chats in Escazú
  7. Chats in Goicoechea
  8. Chats in Montes de Oca
  9. Chats in Mora
  10. Chats in Moravia
  11. Chats in Pérez Zeledón
  12. Chats in Puriscal
  13. Chats in San José
  14. Chats in Santa Ana
  15. Chats in Tarrazú
  16. Chats in Tibás
San José

San José is the number 1 province of Costa Rica. It is located in the center of the country. It limits with the provinces of Alajuela, Heredia, Cartago, Limón and Puntarenas. It has an area of ​​4,965.9 km², and a population of 1,404,242 inhabitants, the most populated in the country. It is divided into 20 cantons and 111 districts. In the province is the city of San Jose, capital of Costa Rica, which concentrates the three branches of the Republic and the Supreme Electoral Tribunal. Other important cities are Desamparados, Escazú, San Pedro de Montes de Oca, Curridabat and San Isidro del General.

The province of San José has a mountainous geography, delimited by the Central Volcanic mountain range, the foothills of the Talamanca mountain range and the Brunqueña row. It has many valleys, such as the Central Valley, where the majority of the population and the main institutions are concentrated, and the General Valley, located in the southeast of the province. Within the province is located the Area of ​​the Saints, one of the most important coffee regions of the country. The province is crossed by short and abundant rivers that descend from the mountains and end in their majority in the Pacific Ocean. The waters of these rivers are used for the production of hydroelectric energy. The economy of the province is the most developed in the country: industrial zones, commerce, construction, services, tourism, agriculture, etc.

The province is connected to the rest of the country by various transport services, including airports, roads and railways.