All the chats in Cuba

  1. Chats in Artemisa
  2. Chats in Camagüey
  3. Chats in Ciego de Ávila
  4. Chats in Cienfuegos
  5. Chats in Granma
  6. Chats in Guantánamo
  7. Chats in Havana
  8. Chats in Holguín
  9. Chats in Isla de la Juventud
  10. Chats in Las Tunas
  11. Chats in Matanzas
  12. Chats in Mayabeque
  13. Chats in Pinar del Río
  14. Chats in Sancti Spíritus
  15. Chats in Santiago de Cuba
  16. Chats in Villa Clara

Cuba, officially the Republic of Cuba, is an island sovereign country based on an archipelago of the Caribbean Sea. The territory is organized into fifteen provinces and a special municipality with Havana as the capital and most populated city. It is one of the thirteen independent states that form the Insular America, Antilles or islands of the Caribbean Sea, and one of the thirty-five of the American continent. The island of Cuba has orogenic origin. The island is completed by the island of Youth and more than a thousand keys or small islands that surround them: Cayo Coco, Cayo Guillermo, Cayo Largo del Sur and Cayo Jutías, among others.

It is bordered on the north by the US state of Florida and the Bahamas, on the west by Mexico and on the south by the Cayman Islands and Jamaica. To the southeast of Cuba, is the island of Hispaniola. It is located in the northwest corner of the Antilles, bounded on the north by the Atlantic Ocean, which separates it from the United States and the Bahamas, on the east by the Paso de los Vientos, which separates it from Haiti, on the south by the Caribbean Sea and northwest with the Gulf of Mexico. With 11 616 000 inhabitants in 2017 it is the most populated country of the Antilles, with 110 860 km², the most extensive, and with 102.7 inhabitants / km², the third least densely populated, ahead of Dominica and Bahamas.

Along with Hispaniola, Jamaica and Puerto Rico, it is one of the four Greater Antilles and the largest island in the region. Prior to the period of the Spanish colonization of America begun in the sixteenth century, the current Cuban territory was inhabited by various Amerindian peoples. Cuba remained a Spanish colony until 1869, and as a Spanish province until the Spanish-American War of 1898, unleashed after the intervention of the United States in the Cuban War of Independence. The American triumph led to de facto nominal independence as a protectorate of the United States in 1902. During the first half of the 20th century, Cuba tried to strengthen its democratic system, but after strong social conflicts and political tensions, there was a coup in 1952, which gave rise to the dictatorship of Fulgencio Batista.

Batista fled Cuba on January 1,1959 after more than three years of armed struggle led by the July 26 Movement led by Fidel Castro and the Revolutionary Directorate. After the first months, Fidel Castro appointed himself as prime minister, head of government. In 1965, the Communist Party of Cuba was founded, which governs the country until today. This was a point of high conflict between the Soviet Union and the United States, in the framework of the Cold War, to the point of bringing both nations to the brink of nuclear war during the development of the Missile Crisis of 1962. The country is a Marxist-Leninist state with a single-party political system governed by the Communist Party of Cuba, whose role is protected by the constitution.

It is a developing nation that adopts a planned economy for itself, whose main activities are exports of sugar, tobacco, coffee, pharmaceutical products and specialized professionals, mainly in medicine, computer science, agricultural sciences and biotechnology. It ranks 68th in the Human Development Index developed by the United Nations Organization, and 6th among Latin Americans, according to UN data it was the only country in the world at the beginning of the century that met the two criteria, for the WWF organization, they mean the existence of sustainable development: high human development and sustainable ecological footprint.