All the chats in Quebec

  1. Chats in Montreal
  2. Chats in Québec
  3. Chats in Laval
  4. Chats in Gatineau
  5. Chats in Longueuil
  6. Chats in Saguenay
  7. Chats in Sherbrooke
  8. Chats in Lévis
  9. Chats in Trois-Rivières
  10. Chats in Terrebonne
  11. Chats in Repentigny
  12. Chats in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
  13. Chats in Brossard
  14. Chats in Drummondville
  15. Chats in Saint-Jérôme
  16. Chats in Granby
  17. Chats in Saint-Hyacinthe
  18. Chats in Shawinigan
  19. Chats in Dollard-Des Ormeaux
  20. Chats in Châteauguay
  21. Chats in Rimouski
  22. Chats in Saint-Eustache
  23. Chats in Boucherville
  24. Chats in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
  25. Chats in Joliette
  26. Chats in Mascouche
  27. Chats in Mirabel
  28. Chats in Victoriaville
  29. Chats in Côte-Saint-Luc
  30. Chats in Saint-Georges
  31. Chats in Val-d'Or
  32. Chats in Pointe-Claire
  33. Chats in Baie-Comeau
  34. Chats in Alma
  35. Chats in Boisbriand
  36. Chats in Vaudreuil-Dorion
  37. Chats in Thetford-Mines
  38. Chats in Sainte-Thérèse
  39. Chats in Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville
  40. Chats in Rouyn-Noranda
  41. Chats in Sept-Îles
  42. Chats in La Prairie
  43. Chats in Varennes
  44. Chats in Westmount
  45. Chats in Beaconsfield
  46. Chats in Mont-Royal
  47. Chats in Beloeil
  48. Chats in Rivière-du-Loup
  49. Chats in Dorval
  50. Chats in Amos

Quebec is one of the ten provinces that, together with the three territories, make up the thirteen federal entities of Canada. Its capital is the homonymous Quebec and its most populated city, Montreal. It is located in the east of the country, bordering the northwest and north with the Hudson Bay and the Hudson Strait, respectively, which separate it from Nunavut, northeast with Newfoundland and Labrador, to the east with the Gulf of San Lorenzo and New Brunswick, to the southeast with the San Lorenzo River that separates it from the United States, and to the south and southwest with Ontario. With 7 744 530 inhabitants.

In 2008 it is the second most populated entity - behind Ontario - and with 1 542 056 km², the second most extensive, behind Nunavut. Because of its language, culture and institutions, it forms a "nation within Canada." Unlike the other provinces, Québec has the only official language in French, and it is the only majority French-speaking region in North America. The French language enjoys legal protection and even the province has linguistic inspectors who review and control its use. The zeal of Quebecers by its language and its status as a linguistic minority in North America has reached certain political extremes, but also in its history the Quebecois people suffered periods of English repression and assimilation. The Quebec Independence Referendum of 1980 took place on May 20 of that same year and the independentists led by René Lévesque obtained 40.5% of the votes.

In the Quebec Independence Referendum of 1995, the pro-independence supporters were less than a percentage point in achieving it with 49.4% of the votes. On November 27,2006 the Canadian parliament, with the support of the ruling party, recognized the Quebecois as a nation within Canada united in an attempt to appease the secessionist desires of the independence parties, although it was in a cultural and social sense but not legal. In the Quebec general elections of 2012, the independent Quebecois Party, led by Pauline Marois, won the majority of seats in the National Assembly of Quebec, forming a minority government. In the election day's speech, the winner raised the possibility of convening a new referendum for independence by expressing her desire for Quebec to become an independent country and her conviction that this will happen: "We want a country. And we will have it.».