All the chats in Alberta

  1. Chats in Calgary
  2. Chats in Edmonton
  3. Chats in Fort McMurray
  4. Chats in Red Deer
  5. Chats in Lethbridge
  6. Chats in Medicine Hat
  7. Chats in St. Albert
  8. Chats in Sherwood Park
  9. Chats in Grande Prairie
  10. Chats in Lloydminster
  11. Chats in Spruce Grove
  12. Chats in Cochrane
  13. Chats in Camrose
  14. Chats in Fort Saskatchewan
  15. Chats in Okotoks
  16. Chats in Brooks
  17. Chats in Canmore
  18. Chats in Cold Lake
  19. Chats in Wetaskiwin
  20. Chats in Sylvan Lake
  21. Chats in Lacombe
  22. Chats in Strathmore
  23. Chats in High River
  24. Chats in Stony Plain
  25. Chats in Whitecourt
  26. Chats in Taber
  27. Chats in Morinville
  28. Chats in Edson
  29. Chats in Slave Lake
  30. Chats in Banff
  31. Chats in Ponoka
  32. Chats in Rocky Mountain House
  33. Chats in Coaldale
  34. Chats in Drayton Valley
  35. Chats in Bonnyville
  36. Chats in Vegreville
  37. Chats in Stettler
  38. Chats in Wainwright
  39. Chats in Peace River
  40. Chats in Devon
  41. Chats in Westlock
  42. Chats in Barrhead
  43. Chats in Vermilion
  44. Chats in Didsbury
  45. Chats in Grande Cache
  46. Chats in Pincher Creek
  47. Chats in Claresholm
  48. Chats in Black Diamond
  49. Chats in Cardston
  50. Chats in High Level

Alberta is one of the ten provinces that, together with the three territories, make up the thirteen federal entities of Canada. Its capital is Edmonton and its most populous city, Calgary. It is located in the west of the country, bounded on the north by the Northwest Territories, on the east by Saskatchewan, on the south by the United States and on the west by British Columbia. With 4 067 175 inhabitants. In 2016 it is the fourth most populated entity, behind Ontario, Quebec and British Columbia. Alberta is part of the Provinces of the Prairies and the Western Provinces. It was created on September 1,1905, when it separated from the Northwest Territories On September 1,2005, Alberta celebrated its centenary as a province.

The capital of the province is Edmonton, being the most populated urban center Calgary, city in which the Olympic Winter Games were celebrated in 1988. Other important localities are Banff, Camrose, Fort McMurray, Grande Prairie, Lethbridge, Medicine Hat or Red Deer. Alberta has one of the strongest and most influential economies in Canada. The province is a large producer of oil and natural gas. Alberta produces about 70% of Canada's oil and natural gas, much of which is exported to the United States. Besides that, agriculture, manufacturing, finance and tourism are also of great importance in the economy of the province. The region where Alberta is currently located, previously belonged to the Hudson Bay Company.

In 1870, the Hudson Bay Company ceded its territories to the government of Canada, which became known as the Northwest Territories, and occupied the region where they are currently located, as well as Alberta, Manitoba, Nunavut and Saskatchewan. In 1882, the Canadian government named the region Alberta, in honor of Princess Louise Caroline Alberta, Queen Victoria's fourth daughter, specifically, the district of Alberta was named by the Marquis de Lorne, husband of the Princess who wrote this verse in honor of the occasion."As a sign of the love you have shown for this great land of freedom, I have named a vast province, famous for its beauty, which as your beloved name from now on is known. It will be Alberta! " On September 1,1905, the government of Canada created the provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan, through the division of lands in the south of the Northwest Territories.