All the chats in Michigan

  1. Chats in Roscommon County
  2. Chats in Saginaw County
  3. Chats in Saint Clair County
  4. Chats in Saint Joseph County
  5. Chats in Sanilac County
  6. Chats in Schoolcraft County
  7. Chats in Shiawassee County
  8. Chats in Tuscola County
  9. Chats in Van Buren County
  10. Chats in Washtenaw County
  11. Chats in Wayne County
  12. Chats in Wexford County

Michigan is one of fifty states that, together with Washington D. C., forms the United States of America. Its capital is Lansing and its most populous city, Detroit. Located in the Midwest region of the country, the Northeast Center division, it is made up of two distinct areas: the upper peninsula -which borders on the north and east with Lake Superior and the St.

Marys River, which separate it from Canada, to the southeast with Lake Huron, to the south with the Straits of Mackinac and Lake Michigan, and to the southwest with Wisconsin- and the lower peninsula, which has the shape of a left mitten, and bounded on the north by the Straits of Mackinac, on the east by the St Rivers Clair and Detroit, and Lakes Huron, Sainte-Claire and Erie, which separate it from Canada, to the south with Ohio and Indiana, and to the west with Lake Michigan separating it from Illinois and Wisconsin. With 9,883,640 inhabitants in 2010 it is the eighth most populous state, behind California, Texas, New York, Florida, Illinois, Pennsylvania and Ohio. He was admitted to the Union on January 26,1837, as the 26th state. Michigan is one of the national leaders of the manufacturing industry. The national capital of the automobile industry is located in the largest city in the state, Detroit. The state is the largest producer of automobiles and trucks in the United States, and is also the second largest producer of iron in the country. One of Michigan's best-known nicknames is The Great Lakes State. In fact, Michigan borders four of the five Great American Lakes.

Its coastline is 5,292 km long, and is one of the largest in the country. No part of the state is located more than 137 km from the coast of the Great Lakes. Michigan is divided into two distinct areas, the Upper Peninsula and the Lower Peninsula, connected by a single bridge eight kilometers long. Another nickname of Michigan is The Wolverine State because during the early days of the European colonization of the region, hunters and fur traders hunted and traded large numbers of glutton skins with indigenous people of the region. Its name comes from Lake Michigan, whose name is an adaptation to the French of the Mishigani term coming from the Ojibwe, whose meaning is "great lake" or "great water." Michigan was initially colonized by the French. The French colonization of the region, however, was limited.

France ceded Michigan to the United Kingdom in 1764. In 1783, after the end of the War of Independence of the United States, Michigan became part of the Northwest Territory in 1787, an independent territory in 1805, and elevated to the category of been on January 26,1837, as the 26th US state to enter the Union.