All the chats in Castille-La Mancha

  1. Chats in Province of Albacete
  2. Chats in Province of Ciudad Real
  3. Chats in Province of Cuenca
  4. Chats in Province of Guadalajara
  5. Chats in Province of Toledo
Castille-La Mancha

Castilla-La Mancha is an autonomous community of Spain, in accordance with its Statute of Autonomy and the Spanish Constitution. It is formed by 919 municipalities that make up the provinces of Albacete, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Guadalajara and Toledo. Its capital is the city of Toledo, seat of the Board of Communities of Castilla-La Mancha, the highest executive and legislative body of autonomy, and its most populous city is Albacete, seat of the highest judicial body, the Superior Court of Justice of Castilla -La Mancha Castilla-La Mancha is located in the central part of the Iberian Peninsula, occupying most of the southern sub-plateau.

It limits to the north with the autonomous communities of Castile and Leon and the Community of Madrid, to the west with the one of Extremadura, to the east with those of Aragon and the Valencian Community, and to the south with those of the Region of Murcia and Andalusia. The community is the third largest autonomy in Spain, with an area of ​​79 409 km², which represents 15.7% of the total peninsular, with a population as of January 1,2016 of 2 049 147 inhabitants, an 8.60% of which are foreigners, having experienced a significant increase in both figures during the last years. Life expectancy averaged 82.88 years, higher than the national average. In the geographical area, within the community there are clearly two types of landscapes: the plain and the mountain.

The most important mountainous areas of Castilla-La Mancha border the community limits, and are the Central System, which includes the Ayllón, Pela and Alto Rey mountain ranges in the north of Guadalajara, and the San Vicente mountain range in the province of Toledo. The Iberian System, which covers part of the provinces of Cuenca and Guadalajara. The sierras of Alcaraz and del Segura in Albacete. The foothills of Sierra Morena, which penetrate Ciudad Real, and the Montes de Toledo, which extend between the provinces of Ciudad Real and Toledo. The plain dominates the rest of the territory, since almost 80% of the autonomous area does not exceed 1000 m altitude. To the great plain of La Mancha, a large natural region that spans much of the provinces of Ciudad Real, Albacete, Toledo and Cuenca, La Alcarria, which covers part of the provinces of Guadalajara and Cuenca and has a altitude around 1000 meters above sea level.

The main rivers that cross the region are the Tagus and the Guadiana that end at the Atlantic, and the Júcar and the Segura, that do it in the Mediterranean Sea. In the economic reality castellanomanchega has traditionally been a prominent role in the primary sector, although it has been displaced progressively by the services sector, current engine of the economy of the Community. The industry has concentrated around the main lines of communication of Castilla-La Mancha with the central area and in the most important urban areas. In infrastructure, Castilla-La Mancha had in 2009 with about 1800 km of highways, 670 km of AVE, and two airports. The history of Castilla-La Mancha has its roots in time. Iberians, Romans, Visigoths, Muslims and Christians have lived and left their mark on the region, marking the character of its people. It has a strong historical link with the Kingdom of Toledo.

Also, Castilla-La Mancha has a rich artistic and natural heritage, including the three cities declared by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site, in addition to twelve other that are part of the rock art of the Mediterranean arch of the Iberian Peninsula, or 278 230,784 has dedicated to protected natural spaces that are distributed throughout the autonomous territory. Castilla-La Mancha acceded to self-government, constituting itself as an Autonomous Community on August 16,1982, with the publication of its Statute of Autonomy in the Official State Gazette, amended in 1991,1994 and 1997. In 2007, a new proposal was approved to modify the same that finally did not come into force.