All the chats in Tajikistan

  1. Chats in Dushanbe
  2. Chats in Gorno-Badakhshan
  3. Chats in Khatlon
  4. Chats in Republican Subordination
  5. Chats in Sughd

Tajikistan - officially the Republic of Tajikistan - is a landlocked sovereign country located in Central Asia. It has an estimated population of 8 million, and an area of ​​144 100 km², bordered by Afghanistan to the south, Uzbekistan to the west, Kyrgyzstan to the north, and the People's Republic of China to the east. Pakistan is located to the south, separated by the Wakhan corridor. The traditional Tajik village home includes modern day Tajikistan, Afghanistan and Uzbekistan. Its capital is Dushanbe.

The territory that now constitutes Tajikistan was formerly home to several ancient cultures, including the city of Sarazm from the Neolithic and the Bronze Age, and was later home to kingdoms ruled by people of different religions and cultures, including the Oxus civilization, the culture of Andrónovo, Buddhism, Nestorian Christianity, Zoroastrianism and Manichaeism. The area has been ruled by numerous empires and dynasties, including the Achaemenid Empire, the Sassanid Empire, the Hephtalites, the Samanids, the Mongol Empire, the Timurid dynasty and the Russian Empire. As a result of the dissolution of the Soviet Union, Tajikistan became an independent nation in 1991. A civil war was fought almost immediately after independence, which lasted from 1992 to 1997. Since the end of the war, political stability and foreign aid has allowed the country's economy to grow. Tajikistan is a presidential republic consisting of four provinces.

Most of the eight million inhabitants of Tajikistan belong to the Tajik ethnic group, who speak the Tajik dialect of Persian, although many people also speak Russian even after more than sixty years of Soviet presence. The mountains cover more than 90% of the country. It has a transition economy that depends heavily on remittances, aluminum and cotton production. About 20% of its inhabitants live on less than $ 1.25 a day.