All the chats in Senegal

  1. Chats in Dakar
  2. Chats in Diourbel
  3. Chats in Fatick
  4. Chats in Kaffrine
  5. Chats in Kaolack
  6. Chats in Kédougou
  7. Chats in Kolda
  8. Chats in Louga
  9. Chats in Matam
  10. Chats in Saint-Louis
  11. Chats in Sédhiou
  12. Chats in Tambacounda
  13. Chats in Thiès
  14. Chats in Ziguinchor

Senegal, whose official name is the Republic of Senegal, is a sovereign state of West Africa whose form of government is the semi-presidential republic. Its territory is organized in fourteen regions. It owes its name to the Senegal River, which marks the eastern and northern borders of the country. Senegal borders the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Mauritania to the north, Mali to the east, and Guinea and Guinea-Bissau to the south. The Gambia forms a virtual enclave within Senegal, following the Gambia River for more than 300 km inland. The islands of Cape Verde are located 560 km offshore, off the Senegalese coast. The population of the country is estimated at approximately 15 million people.

The climate is tropical with two seasons, one dry and the other rainy. Dakar, the capital of Senegal, is located at the westernmost point of the country, on the Cape Verde Peninsula. During the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, numerous trading posts belonging to different colonial powers were established on the coast. The city of St. Louis became at this time the capital of French West Africa before it moved to Dakar in 1902. Dakar later became its capital in 1960 at the time of French independence.