All the chats in Province of Santa

  1. Free chat in Chimbote
  2. Free chat in Puerto Santa
Province of Santa

The province of Santa is one of the twenty that make up the department of Ancash in Peru. It limits to the North with the department of La Libertad. To the East with the provinces of Pallasca, Corongo, Huaylas and Yungay. To the South with the province of Casma and to the West with the Pacific Ocean. The provincial term includes the basins of the Nepeña and Lacramarca rivers as well as the Santa river valley from the Pato canyon to its mouth. Its capital and most populated city is Chimbote. The coastal valleys are used for small and large agriculture. While the coast profiles two large bays with important artisanal fishing activity.

The fishing industry and the steel industry are concentrated in Chimbote and the district of Coishco.