All the chats in City and Borough of Wakefield

  1. Free chat in Wakefield
  2. Free chat in Castleford
  3. Free chat in Pontefract
  4. Free chat in Ossett
  5. Free chat in South Elmsall
  6. Free chat in Knottingley
  7. Free chat in Featherstone
  8. Free chat in Horbury
  9. Free chat in Hemsworth
  10. Free chat in Crofton
  11. Free chat in Ryhill
  12. Free chat in Fitzwilliam
  13. Free chat in Sharlston
City and Borough of Wakefield

City of Wakefield is a metropolitan borough of the county of West Yorkshire, England. The administrative seat of the municipality and main population is Wakefield, the municipality covers the denominated "Five Towns", Normanton, Pontefract, Featherstone, Castleford and Knottingley. Other populations are Ossett, Hemsworth, South Kirkby and Moorthorpe and South Elmsall. The municipality is located between the cities of Leeds and Sheffield. According to the 2001 census, Kirklees had 315 172 inhabitants. In 2001, the Labor Party retained more seats than anywhere else in the country, but there has been a great change against this party in recent times. It only obtained 13 of 21 seats in 2006.

The municipality is composed mainly of old towns dedicated to the mining of the coal, although other industries exist that include wool, chemical products, machinery, glass and other manufactures. Horbury is an atypical case for having large steel-based products. When Margaret Thatcher took power in 1979 there were 21 coal mines in the municipality. With the closing of 1984, they decreased to 15, although they still have more units than any other place in the country. At the time of privatization, in November 1994, only two remained: the Prince of Wales at Pontefract, which closed in 2002, and Kellingley at Knottingley, which is currently the only one remaining from the industry that once dominated in the town. Many of the district's coal mines had gone through critical moments during the 1984 strike.