All the chats in The Scottish Borders

  1. Free chat in Hawick
  2. Free chat in Galashiels
  3. Free chat in Peebles
  4. Free chat in Selkirk
  5. Free chat in Kelso
  6. Free chat in Jedburgh
  7. Free chat in Eyemouth
  8. Free chat in Innerleithen
  9. Free chat in Duns
The Scottish Borders

The Scottish Borders, or simply Borders, is a council of Scotland in the United Kingdom, bordering Dumfries and Galloway to the west. With South Lanarkshire and West Lothian to the northwest. With the city of Edinburgh, East Lothian and Midlothian to the north, and with the non-metropolitan counties of Northumberland and Cumbria to the south. The administrative center of the region is located in Newtown St. Boswells. This geopolitical subdivision of Scotland was created in 1975, uniting the former counties of Berwickshire, Peeblesshire, Roxburghshire and Selkirkshire, as well as part of Midlothian, forming a unit in which the districts retained some autonomy. In 1996 the region became a unitary council, and the districts were united definitively.

At the time of its creation, this area was called Borders, but in 1996 it was officially changed to Scottish Borders.