All the chats in Sir Powys

  1. Free chat in Newtown
  2. Free chat in Brecon
  3. Free chat in Welshpool
  4. Free chat in Llandrindod Wells
  5. Free chat in Knighton
  6. Free chat in Llanidloes
  7. Free chat in Builth Wells
Sir Powys

Powys is a unitary authority of Wales, and also a preserved county. It was established by the administrative division on April 1,1974. It was formed by the former counties of Montgomeryshire and Radnorshire, added to most of the county of Brecknockshire and a bit of the old Denbighshire. Its borders correspond roughly with those of the medieval Powys kingdom. It is the only preserved county that was not divided in 1994, and also the largest in the country. As a preserved county, it borders on the north with Clwyd, on the northwest with Gwynedd, on the west with Dyfed, on the southwest with Glamorgan on the West, on the south with Mid Glamorgan and on the southeast with Gwent.

With the new main areas, it has borders to the north with Wrexham County Borough and Denbighshire, to the northwest with Gwynedd, to the west with Ceredigion and Carmarthenshire, to the south with Neath-Port Talbot, Merthyr Tydfil, Caerphilly and Blaenau Gwent, and to the southeast with Monmouthshire. It also borders the English counties of Shropshire and Herefordshire. The capital of Powys is Llandrindod Wells, but its largest location is Newtown. The population in Powys was estimated in 2010 as 131,000, the largest unidecima in Wales. The density of 25 per square kilometer is the smallest in Wales. Only 30.1% of Powys can speak, write or read the Welsh language.