All the chats in Connaught

  1. Chats in Galway
  2. Chats in Sligo
  3. Chats in Castlebar
  4. Chats in Ballina
  5. Chats in Ballinasloe
  6. Chats in Westport
  7. Chats in Tuam
  8. Chats in Roscommon
  9. Chats in Loughrea
  10. Chats in Oranmore
  11. Chats in Carrick-on-Shannon
  12. Chats in Athenry
  13. Chats in Claremorris
  14. Chats in Ballinrobe
  15. Chats in Gort

Connacht, also with the spelling Connaught as translated by the English, is the western province of Ireland, comprising five counties: Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon and Sligo. In Irish the province is generally known as Cúige Chonnacht ie the Province of Connacht. Its main urban centers are Galway in the south, and Sligo in the north. It has a population of 542,547, the smallest of the four Irish provinces. The Irish language is spoken in the areas of Gaeltacht de Mayo and Galway in the west. The highest point of Connacht is Mweelrea, in May. Its largest island is Achill, the largest in Ireland. The largest lake is Lough Corrib. Until the early historical era, it was known as the Enchmacht de Coiced Ol.

The "Republic of Connaught" had a brief existence in 1798 with French military aid. Connacht-Ulster was one of four regional electoral districts of Ireland for the European Parliament elections until it was replaced in 2004 by the new electoral district of Ireland to the northwest.