All the chats in Newfoundland and Labrador

  1. Chats in St. John's
  2. Chats in Mount Pearl
  3. Chats in Corner Brook
  4. Chats in Conception Bay South
  5. Chats in Bay Roberts
  6. Chats in Grand Falls-Windsor
  7. Chats in Labrador City
  8. Chats in Happy Valley-Goose Bay
  9. Chats in Carbonear
  10. Chats in Stephenville
  11. Chats in Grand Bank
  12. Chats in Marystown
  13. Chats in Channel-Port aux Basques
  14. Chats in Deer Lake
  15. Chats in Bonavista
  16. Chats in Clarenville-Shoal Harbour
  17. Chats in Torbay
  18. Chats in Botwood
  19. Chats in Lewisporte
Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador is one of the ten provinces that, together with the three territories, make up the thirteen federal entities of Canada. Its capital is San Juan de Terranova. Located in the northeast of the country, it is made up of two distinct areas: Labrador - located on the homonymous peninsula, bounded on the north by the homonymous sea and on the west and south by Quebec - and Newfoundland - an island located on the eastern edge, which limits the north and east with the Atlantic Ocean, and west with the Gulf of San Lorenzo.

With 405 512 km² it is the fourth least extensive entity -before New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island, the least extensive- and with 1.2 hab / km², the fourth least densely populated, ahead of Yukon, Territories of the Northwest and Nunavut, the least densely populated. When the then Newfoundland Domain joined the confederation in 1949, the province became known as Newfoundland, but since 1964, the provincial government has referred to itself as the "Government of Newfoundland and Labrador", and on the 6th of December 2001, an amendment to the Constitution of Canada was approved to change the name of the province to "Newfoundland and Labrador.". The population of the province is estimated at 508,270 inhabitants, Newfoundland has its own dialects of English, French, Irish and other languages. The English dialect of Labrador shares much with that of Newfoundland. On the other hand, Labrador has its own dialects of innu-aimun and inuktitut.