All the chats in New Brunswick

  1. Chats in Saint John
  2. Chats in Moncton
  3. Chats in Fredericton
  4. Chats in Dieppe
  5. Chats in Miramichi
  6. Chats in Edmundston
  7. Chats in Lutes Mountain
  8. Chats in Bathurst
  9. Chats in Oromocto
  10. Chats in Campbellton
  11. Chats in Sackville
  12. Chats in Shediac
  13. Chats in Tracadie-Sheila
  14. Chats in Hampton
  15. Chats in Sussex
  16. Chats in Harrison Brook
  17. Chats in Saint-Léonard
  18. Chats in Shippagan
New Brunswick

New Brunswick, also called sometimes New Brunswick or even, without translating, New Brunswick and commonly abbreviated NB, is one of the ten provinces that, along with the three territories, conform the thirteen federal entities of Canada. Its capital is Fredericton and its most populous city, Moncton. It is located in the east of the country, and borders on the north with the Gulf of San Lorenzo, which separates it from Prince Edward Island, on the east with the Bay of Fundy, which separates it from Nova Scotia, on the south with the United States. And to the west with Quebec.

With 72 908 km², it is the third least extensive entity - ahead of Nova Scotia and of Prince Edward Island, the least extensive - and, with 10 inhabitants / km², the fourth most densely populated, behind Prince's Island Eduardo, from Nova Scotia and from Ontario. New Brunswick is part of the Maritime Provinces and the Atlantic Provinces, and is the only Canadian province that has English and French as official languages. Most of New Brunswick is covered by forests. Forestry is one of the main sources of income in the province. New Brunswick is one of the largest wood producers in Canada, as well as the largest producer of newspaper in the country. The most important sources of income for New Brunswick are manufacturing, tourism, forestry, mining and fishing. New Brunswick was originally colonized by the French, and was part of the French colony of Acadia, part of New France.

In 1763, under the terms of the Treaty of Paris, the French ceded the region of present-day New Brunswick to the British. These put the region its current name, in tribute to King George III of the United Kingdom - descendant of the British royal family Brunswick-Lüneburg. New Brunswick was then relatively sparsely populated by European settlers - mainly French - until the late 1770s. The Thirteen Colonies Revolution of 1776 brought about 14,000 inhabitants of the Thirteen Colonies, loyal to the British crown - and for this, called loyalists -, emigrated to the region, and then gave New Brunswick the nickname of The Loyalist Province. Together with Nova Scotia, Ontario and Quebec, New Brunswick is one of the four original provinces of the Canadian Confederation, created on July 1,1867.