All the chats in New Mexico

  1. Chats in Bernalillo County
  2. Chats in Chaves County
  3. Chats in Cibola County
  4. Chats in Colfax County
  5. Chats in Curry County
  6. Chats in Doña Ana County
  7. Chats in Eddy County
  8. Chats in Grant County
  9. Chats in Guadalupe County
  10. Chats in Hidalgo County
  11. Chats in Lea County
  12. Chats in Lincoln County
  13. Chats in Los Alamos County
  14. Chats in Luna County
  15. Chats in McKinley County
  16. Chats in Otero County
  17. Chats in Quay County
  18. Chats in Rio Arriba County
  19. Chats in Roosevelt County
  20. Chats in San Juan County
  21. Chats in San Miguel County
  22. Chats in Sandoval County
  23. Chats in Santa Fe County
  24. Chats in Sierra County
  25. Chats in Socorro County
  26. Chats in Taos County
  27. Chats in Union County
  28. Chats in Valencia County
New Mexico

New Mexico is one of the fifty states that make up the United States of America. Its capital is Santa Fe and its most populous city, Albuquerque. It is located in the western region of the country, the Rocky Mountains division. It limits to the north with Colorado, to the northeast with Oklahoma, to the east and southeast with Texas, to the southwest with Chihuahua, to the west with Arizona and to the northwest with Utah. With 314,915 km² it is the fifth most extensive state -behind Alaska, Texas, California and Montana- and with 6,54 inhabitants / km², the sixth least densely populated, ahead of South Dakota, North Dakota, Montana, Wyoming and Alaska, the least densely populated.

It was the forty-seventh state to be admitted to the Union, on January 6,1912, as the 47th state, ahead of Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii, the last state to be admitted. Inhabited by Native Americans from thousands of years before the European Exploration, it was colonized by the Spaniards in 1598 and annexed to the Viceroyalty of New Spain. Later, it was part of independent Mexico until it became an American territory and, eventually, a state, as a result of the Mexican-American war. It has the highest percentage of Hispanics, including the descendants of the Spanish colonizers. It has the second highest percentage of Native Americans as a proportion of the population after Alaska and the fourth largest population of Native Americans after California, Oklahoma and Arizona. The largest Native American nations are the Navajo, Pueblo and Apache.

The demography and culture of the state are strongly influenced by these Hispanic and Native American roots, expressed in the state flag. The scarlet and yellow colors of the same were taken from the royal standards of Spain, next to the ancient symbol of the Sun of the Zia, a Pueblo tribe. The Spanish explorers registered this region as New Mexico in 1563 and again in 1581, when they incorrectly believed that it contained rich and diverse cultures related to the Mexica of the Aztec Empire. The name stayed, even when the area had no connection to the Mexica Empire or its culture. New Mexico was part of New Spain as a province and was later part of the Mexican Empire and the Mexican Federal Republic for twenty-seven years.