All the chats in Moquegua

  1. Chats in Province of Ilo
  2. Chats in Province of Mariscal Nieto

Moquegua is one of the twenty-four departments that make up the Republic of Peru. Its capital is the homonymous city Moquegua. It is located in the south of the country, on the western slope of the Andes mountain range. It limits to the north with Arequipa, to the east with Puno, to the south with Tacna and to the west with the Pacific Ocean. With 15,734 km² is the third least extensive department-ahead of Lambayeque and Tumbes, the least extensive- and with 10.3 inhabitants / km² it is the fifth least densely populated-ahead of Amazonas, Ucayali, Loreto and Madre de Dios, the less densely populated- It was founded on January 2,1837.

From the hierarchical point of view of the Catholic Church, it is part of the Diocese of Tacna and Moquegua, suffragan of the Archdiocese of Arequipa.