All the chats in La Rioja

  1. Chats in Departamento de Arauco
  2. Chats in Departamento de Capital
  3. Chats in Departamento de Chamical
  4. Chats in Departamento de Chilecito
  5. Chats in Departamento de General Belgrano
  6. Chats in Departamento de Vinchina
La Rioja

La Rioja, officially Province of La Rioja is one of the 23 provinces in the Argentine Republic. In turn, it is one of the 24 self-governing states or jurisdictions of the first order that make up the country, and one of the 24 national legislative electoral districts. The capital and most populated city is the homonymous La Rioja. It is located in the northwest of the country, bordering Catamarca to the north, Córdoba to the east, San Luis to the south, San Juan to the west and Chile to the northwest, whose boundary is determined by the watershed of the Andes.

With 333 642 inhabitants in 2010 it is the fourth least populated province - ahead of La Pampa, Santa Cruz and Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic Islands, the least populated - and with 3.7 hab / km², the sixth least densely populated, ahead of Catamarca, Río Negro, Chubut, the Province of La Pampa and Santa Cruz, the latter is the least densely populated. In La Rioja, a mountainous relief of scarce vegetation predominates without the presence of a permanent watercourse. Its economy is based on agriculture under artificial irrigation, with the production of vine and olive trees mainly, however, tourism has also grown considerably in recent years, highlighting the Talampaya national park as the main attraction.