All the chats in San Cristóbal

  1. Chats in Bajos de Haina
  2. Chats in Cambita Garabitos
  3. Chats in Sabana Grande De Palenque
  4. Chats in San Cristóbal
  5. Chats in San Gregorio De Nigua
  6. Chats in Villa Altagracia
  7. Chats in Yaguate
San Cristóbal

San Cristóbal is one of the 32 provinces of the Dominican Republic in the southern region of the country in the sub-region of Valdesia. With approximately 640 thousand inhabitants, it is the fourth most populated province in the country, only behind Santo Domingo, Santiago and the National District. It borders the provinces of Monseñor Nouel, Monte Plata, Santo Domingo, Peravia and San José de Ocoa. The Caribbean Sea borders the province to the south. The provincial capital is the city of San Cristóbal. It was created in 1932 with the name of Trujillo Province in honor of its creator, the dictator Rafael Leonidas Trujillo.

After the death of Trujillo in 1961, it was given its current name of San Cristóbal by the name of the capital city. It included the current province of Monte Plata until 1982.