All the chats in Formosa

  1. Chats in Departamento de Bermejo
  2. Chats in Departamento de Formosa
  3. Chats in Departamento de Laishí
  4. Chats in Departamento de Matacos
  5. Chats in Departamento de Patiño
  6. Chats in Departamento de Pilcomayo
  7. Chats in Departamento de Pirané

Formosa, officially Province of Formosa is one of the 23 provinces of the Argentine Republic. In turn, it is one of the 24 self-governing states that make up the country and one of the 24 national legislative electoral districts. The capital and most populated city is the homonymous Formosa. It is located in the north of the country, in the Norte Grande Argentino region, bounded on the north by the Pilcomayo river that separates it from Paraguay, on the east by the Paraguay river that separates it again from Paraguay, on the south by the Bermejo and Teuco rivers that separate it from Chaco, and to the west with Salta, through a vertical line. With 530 162 rooms.

In 2010 it is the eighth least populated province - ahead of Chubut, San Luis, Catamarca, La Rioja, La Pampa, Santa Cruz and Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and the South Atlantic Islands, the least populated - and with 72,066 km², the fifth less extensive, ahead of Jujuy, Misiones, Tucumán and Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica and South Atlantic Islands, the least extensive. It extends between parallels 22°and 27°south latitude and meridians 57°and 63°west longitude of Greenwich. It is traversed, in its northern zone, by the Tropic of Capricorn that locates it in the tropical region of the country. It occupies a large part of the Central Chaco, known until the beginning of the 20th century, also under the name of Llanos del Manso. Inhabited ancestrally by several tribes of pámpido and amazónico origin, the first European up to the territory in 1528. The bellicosity of the natives forced all the colonizing attempts to postpone their attempt of occupation. After the May Revolution and the wars of Independence, it remained isolated, only occasionally inhabited by laborers who came to its territory in search of wood.

The War of the Triple Alliance, in which Paraguay was attacked by Brazil, Argentina and Uruguay, aroused the interest of the government of the Argentine Republic to occupy the same towards the decade of 1870. Framed in a rich natural environment where jungles are combined in galleries, tropical forest and savannas, habitat of a large number of animal species, is one of the provinces with the greatest biodiversity. It is located in the heart of the South American continent and is a must for travelers traveling from northern Chile to southern Brazil. According to data provided by the INDEC from the Permanent Household Survey, in 2010 the city of Formosa had the second lowest unemployment rate in the country with 2.2%.