All the chats in Pomeroon-Supenaam

  1. Chats in Anna Regina

Pomeroon-Supenaam is one of the 10 administrative regions in which the South American republic of Guyana is divided. It is bounded by the Atlantic Ocean to the north, the Essequibo-Demerara Occidental region to the east, the Cuyuni-Mazaruni region to the south and Barima-Waini to the west. With an area of ​​6,195 km², its population in 2002 was 49,253 inhabitants. The capital of said region is Anna Regina, being other important locations Charity 1,400 habs, Pickersgill, Spring Garden and Suddie. The city of Anna Regina was already the capital of the former administrative region of Demerara Occidental-Costa de Essequibo, a division that was established in 1971.

The current Pomeroon-Supenaam region was born with the 1980 constitution which, not only established its limits current, if not also their regional political bodies. In addition to these special institutions Pomeroon-Supenaam has, like the rest of the regions of the country, the capacity to elect a representative in the National Assembly, as well as two members of the National Congress of the Local Democratic Bodies.