All the chats in Aragon

  1. Chats in Province of Huesca
  2. Chats in Province of Teruel
  3. Chats in Province of Zaragoza

Aragón is an autonomous community in the north of Spain, resulting from the historical reign of the same name that includes the central section of the Ebro valley, the central Pyrenees and the Iberian Sierras. It is defined in its Statute of autonomy as a historical nationality. The Kingdom of Aragon, along with the Principality of Catalonia, the Kingdom of Valencia, the Kingdom of Mallorca and other territories of France, Italy and Greece formed for centuries the historic Crown of Aragon. In 1982 the present autonomous community was constituted, composed by the provinces of Huesca, Teruel and Saragossa, and articulated in thirty and two districts and a regional delimitation.

Its capital is the city of Zaragoza, which is concentrated around half of the 1 313 463 inhabitants of Aragon. It is ranked eleventh of the Spanish communities in terms of population, despite being the fourth by extension. This difference is due to the fact that it is also one of the four communities with the lowest population density. On April 23 is celebrated the feast of St. George, Aragon day. The gross domestic product generated in Aragón during the year 2016 was 34 686 536 thousand euros, with a variation rate in terms of volume compared to the previous year of 2.7%, five tenths below the rate in Spain. The GDP per capita of Aragón of the year 2016 was of 26 328 euros with a variation rate with respect to the year 2015 of 3.3%.

Aragón is situated 9.8 percentage points above the GDP per capita of Spain. Bordered on the north by France, on the west by Castilla-La Mancha, Castilla y León, La Rioja, Navarra and on the east by Catalonia and the Valencian Community. The community has two mountain ranges. The Pyrenees concentrate in the province of Huesca the highest altitudes, with the Aneto Peak as the roof of Aragon and the mountain range. The Aneto has an altitude of 3404 meters above sea level. The Iberian system borders the central plateau and its highest peak is the Moncayo, which, with 2313 meters above sea level, rises between the provinces of Zaragoza and Soria. The region is home to the Ordesa y Monte Perdido national park, located in the Pyrenean region of Sobrarbe.

Created in 1918, it is the second oldest national park in Spain. In Aragón different linguistic varieties are spoken, classified into three languages, Spanish, Aragonese and Catalan. Spanish, by law, is the only official and majority language. However, Aragonese Spanish is included among the northern variants of Spanish, with its own characteristics especially in the lexicon and intonation. This type of Spanish is predominant in the autonomous community due to the imprint of Aragonese, a language previously spoken throughout the territory. Nowadays Aragonese is spoken in some points of the center and north of the province of Huesca and of the northwestern end of the province of Zaragoza, especially in the Pyrenean valleys.

According to the Language Law of Aragon, the Aragonese language is considered as its own, original and historical language of Aragon, although it is not official. Catalan is spoken in the eastern fringe of Aragon, and is also considered a language of the community.