All the chats in Cobb County

  1. Free chat in Marietta
  2. Free chat in Smyrna
  3. Free chat in Mableton
  4. Free chat in Kennesaw
  5. Free chat in Acworth
  6. Free chat in Powder Springs
  7. Free chat in Vinings
  8. Free chat in Fair Oaks
  9. Free chat in Austell
Cobb County

Cobb County is a county in the US state of Georgia. In the 2000 census the county had a population of 607,751 inhabitants. The county seat is Marietta. The county is part of the Atlanta metropolitan area. The county was founded on December 3,1832 along with several other counties from land that was confiscated from the Cherokee Indians after the Indian Removal Act was passed. The county was named in honor of Thomas W. Cobb, a congressman from Georgia. The county seat, Marietta, was named in honor of his wife, Mary Moore Cobb. Cobb County is governed by a board of commissioners consisting of five members. The board has executive and legislative authority within the county.

The president of the board is elected by all the voters of the county, while the other four commissioners are elected in individual districts.