All the chats in Wyoming

  1. Chats in Albany County
  2. Chats in Campbell County
  3. Chats in Carbon County
  4. Chats in Converse County
  5. Chats in Fremont County
  6. Chats in Goshen County
  7. Chats in Hot Springs County
  8. Chats in Johnson County
  9. Chats in Laramie County
  10. Chats in Lincoln County
  11. Chats in Natrona County
  12. Chats in Park County
  13. Chats in Platte County
  14. Chats in Sheridan County
  15. Chats in Sweetwater County
  16. Chats in Teton County
  17. Chats in Uinta County
  18. Chats in Washakie County
  19. Chats in Weston County

Wyoming is one of fifty states that, together with Washington D. C., form the United States of America. Its capital and most populated city is Cheyenne. It is located in the western region of the country, Rocky Mountains division, bounded on the north by Montana, on the east by South Dakota and Nebraska, on the south by Colorado, on the southwest by Utah and on the west by Idaho. With 586 107 rooms. In 2015 it is the least populated state, with 253 336 km², the tenth largest - behind Alaska, Texas, California, Montana, New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada, Colorado and Oregon - and with 2.2 inhabitants / km², the second less densely populated, behind Alaska.

He was admitted to the Union on July 10,1890, as state number 44. With a rate of 449 employees per 10,000 inhabitants, it is the state with the highest proportion of non-federal public employment in the country. Two thirds of the western territory are covered, mainly, by the mountain ranges and mountains of the Rocky Mountains, while the rest east of the state are meadows of great heights above sea level known as High Plains. Almost half of the land in Wyoming is owned by the US government, making Wyoming the sixth state with the largest number of acres in the hands of the federal government. These federal lands include two national parks-Grand Teton and Yellowstone-two national recreational areas, two national monuments, as well as several national forests, historic sites, fishing zones and wildlife protected areas.

The Indian nations Crow, Arapajó, Lakota and Shoshón are some of the original settlers of the region. The southwestern region of the state was included in the Spanish Empire and, consequently, in Mexican territory, until it was ceded to the United States in 1848 as a result of the US intervention in Mexico. The region acquired the name of Wyoming when a bill was introduced to Congress in 1865 to provide "a temporary government to the territory of Wyoming." The territory was named by the Valley of Wyoming in Pennsylvania, being the name derived from the word xwé: wamənk, in munsee language, which means "in the great flat river". The mineral extraction industry-especially coal, oil, natural gas and trona-along with tourism are the main drivers of Wyoming's economy. Agriculture has historically been an important component of the state's economy.

The climate is generally semi-arid and continental, being drier and with more winds than the rest of the United States, with extreme temperatures. Except for the 1964 elections, Wyoming has been a politically conservative state since the 1950s, with the Republican Party winning all presidential elections in the state since then.