All the chats in South Dakota

  1. Chats in Beadle County
  2. Chats in Brookings County
  3. Chats in Brown County
  4. Chats in Butte County
  5. Chats in Clay County
  6. Chats in Codington County
  7. Chats in Davison County
  8. Chats in Fall River County
  9. Chats in Grant County
  10. Chats in Hughes County
  11. Chats in Lake County
  12. Chats in Lawrence County
  13. Chats in Lincoln County
  14. Chats in Meade County
  15. Chats in Minnehaha County
  16. Chats in Oglala Lakota County
  17. Chats in Pennington County
  18. Chats in Tripp County
  19. Chats in Union County
  20. Chats in Walworth County
  21. Chats in Yankton County
South Dakota

South Dakota is one of fifty states that, together with Washington D. C., form the United States of America. Its capital is Pierre and its most populous city, Sioux Falls. It is located in the Midwest region of the country, Northwest Center Division, bounded on the north by North Dakota, on the east by Minnesota, on the southeast by the Big Sioux River that separates it from Iowa, on the south by Nebraska, on the west by Montana and to the northwest with Wyoming. With 814 180 inhabitants.

In 2010 it is the fifth least populated state - ahead of Alaska, North Dakota, Vermont and Wyoming, the least populated - and with 4.1 hab / km², the fifth least densely populated, ahead of North Dakota, Montana, Wyoming and Alaska, the least densely populated. He was admitted to the Union on November 2,1889, as the 40th state. His name comes from the Lakota and Dakota Amerindian tribes. It shelters Mount Rushmore where the busts of four Presidents of the United States are sculpted. This huge sculpture is one of the best known tourist attractions in the world, and gives the state the nickname of The Mount Rushmore State. Its territory is divided by the Missouri River, which separates it into two socially and economically distinct moieties, known to residents as "east of the river" and "west of the river." Agriculture has historically been its main source of wealth. It is one of the national leaders in wheat production.

It also has one of the largest cattle cabins in the country. Dominated by an economy based on agriculture, it has sought to diversify to attract and maintain its residents. However, it remains mostly rural, with one of the lowest population densities in the country. The region that forms South Dakota today was one of the last areas of the continental United States to be explored and settled by the Americans. In 1858, the federal government would create the Dakota Territory, which included the current Dakotas, until then part of Minnesota. It was sparsely populated until the 19th century, when it was crossed by the first railway lines, which encouraged agriculture. Initially, only a few large landowners dominated the economy of the territory.

However, the success of these latifundistas and the railroads attracted thousands of people to the region. On November 2,1889, the Dakota Territory was divided into the present North Dakota and South Dakota, and both were elevated to the status of states, joining the Union.