All the chats in Vermont

  1. Chats in Addison County
  2. Chats in Bennington County
  3. Chats in Caledonia County
  4. Chats in Chittenden County
  5. Chats in Franklin County
  6. Chats in Lamoille County
  7. Chats in Orleans County
  8. Chats in Rutland County
  9. Chats in Washington County
  10. Chats in Windham County
  11. Chats in Windsor County

Vermont is one of fifty states that, together with the federal district of Washington D. C., form the United States of America. Its capital is Montpelier and its most populous city, Burlington. It is located in the Northeast region of the country, New England division, bounded on the north by Canada, on the east by the Connecticut River that separates it from New Hampshire, on the south by Massachusetts and on the west by the state of New York. With 24 901 km² it is the sixth least extensive state - ahead of New Hampshire, New Jersey, Connecticut, Delaware and Rhode Island, the least extensive - and with 625 741 inhabitants. In 2010 it is the second least populated, ahead of Wyoming.

He was admitted to the Union on March 4,1791, as the number 14 state. His name is pronounced, in Spanish and English,"ver-MÓNT", with an accent on the last syllable deriving from the French vert mont, which means mount green. Its capital is Montpelier, although the largest city is Burlington. He is famous for his landscape, his dairy products and his maple syrup, in addition to being known for his liberal politics and independent political thought and liberal for American parameters. After the exploration and colonization of North America, France claimed the territory now known as Vermont, originally inhabited by Native American tribes. But it passed into the hands of the British Crown after its defeat in the war that took place between 1754 and 1763.

For many years, neighboring colonies - including New Hampshire - disputed control over the area. However, Vermont was independent until, after a period of fourteen years, it was integrated into the United States of America.