All the chats in South Carolina

  1. Chats in Abbeville County
  2. Chats in Aiken County
  3. Chats in Allendale County
  4. Chats in Anderson County
  5. Chats in Bamberg County
  6. Chats in Barnwell County
  7. Chats in Beaufort County
  8. Chats in Berkeley County
  9. Chats in Calhoun County
  10. Chats in Charleston County
  11. Chats in Cherokee County
  12. Chats in Chester County
  13. Chats in Chesterfield County
  14. Chats in Clarendon County
  15. Chats in Colleton County
  16. Chats in Darlington County
  17. Chats in Dillon County
  18. Chats in Dorchester County
  19. Chats in Edgefield County
  20. Chats in Fairfield County
  21. Chats in Florence County
  22. Chats in Georgetown County
  23. Chats in Greenville County
  24. Chats in Greenwood County
  25. Chats in Hampton County
  26. Chats in Horry County
  27. Chats in Jasper County
  28. Chats in Kershaw County
  29. Chats in Lancaster County
  30. Chats in Laurens County
  31. Chats in Lee County
  32. Chats in Lexington County
  33. Chats in Marion County
  34. Chats in Marlboro County
  35. Chats in McCormick County
  36. Chats in Newberry County
  37. Chats in Oconee County
  38. Chats in Orangeburg County
  39. Chats in Pickens County
  40. Chats in Richland County
  41. Chats in Saluda County
  42. Chats in Spartanburg County
  43. Chats in Sumter County
  44. Chats in Union County
  45. Chats in Williamsburg County
  46. Chats in York County
South Carolina

South Carolina is one of fifty states that, together with Washington D. C., form the United States of America. Its capital and most populated city is Columbia. It is located in the South region of the country, South Atlantic Division, bounded on the north by North Carolina and on the southwest by the Savannah River that separates it from Georgia. He was admitted to the Union on May 23,1788, as the 8th state. Despite its small territorial extension, it is one of the national leaders of textile production and the second largest tobacco producer in the United States, second only to Carolina. From North.

The region that at the moment constitutes Carolina of the South comprised initially of the English colony of Carolina, named in tribute to the king Carlos II of England. In 1712, the colony of Carolina separated into two: North Carolina and South Carolina. South Carolina was one of the Thirteen Colonies that rebelled against the British government in the War of Independence of the United States. South Carolina became the eighth state of the Union on May 23,1788. It was the first state to separate from the Union, on December 20,1860, after the election of Abraham Lincoln, to found the Confederate States of America. The American Civil War began in South Carolina on April 12,1861, when Confederate troops invaded Fort Sumter. After the end of the war, the state would be re-admitted into the Union on June 25,1868. The nickname of South Carolina, The Palmetto State, originated during the war for independence.

Palmetto is an English word that means palm tree in Spanish. At the beginning of the revolution, British forces tried unsuccessfully to capture the Moultrie fort made with palm trunks, abundant in the state. The next day, the commander of the fort, seeing a British warship on fire, commented that the smoke emitted by the burning ship resembled a palm tree.