All the chats in Maule Region

  1. Chats in Province of Cauquenes
  2. Chats in Province of Curicó
  3. Chats in Province of Linares
  4. Chats in Province of Talca
Maule Region

The Maule region is one of the sixteen regions into which the Republic of Chile is divided. Its capital is Talca. Located in the center of the region, it borders the O'Higgins region to the north, Argentina to the east, the Ñuble region to the south and the Pacific Ocean to the west. With 1 083 322 habs. In 2015 it is the fourth most populated region of the country, behind the Metropolitan regions of Santiago, Valparaíso and Biobío. The name of the region comes from the Maule River, whose basin occupies a large part of the regional surface. It has an area of ​​30 269.1 km² and a population of 1 083 322 inhabitants according to the INE.

The region is composed of the provinces of Cauquenes, Curicó, Linares and Talca, and the regional capital is the city of Talca. Every 30th of July the "Day of the Maule Region" is celebrated. Its main urban center is the city of Talca with 270 078 inhabitants, followed by Curicó with 149,136 inhabitants according to the Chilean census of 2017.