All the chats in Nueva Esparta

  1. Chats in Porlamar
  2. Chats in La Asunción
  3. Chats in Juan Griego
Nueva Esparta

Nueva Esparta is one of the twenty-three states that, together with the Capital District and the Federal Dependencies, form the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela. It is an archipelago formed by three islandsː Margarita, Coche and Cubagua. Its capital is La Asunción and its most populated city, Porlamar. It is located in the insular region in the northeast of the country, bordering the Caribbean Sea in its four cardinal points. With 1150 km² it is the least extensive state in the country, with 490 500 inhabitants. In 2011, the sixth least populated - ahead of Apure, Vargas, Cojedes, Delta Amacuro and Amazonas, the least populated - and with 480 inhabitants / km², the second most densely populated, behind Carabobo.

It is located north of the Araya peninsula and is divided into 11 autonomous municipalities and 23 civil parishes. The main cities are: La Asunción, Porlamar, Juan Griego, Punta de Piedras, Pampatar, San Juan Bautista and El Valle del Espíritu Santo.