All the chats in El Seíbo

  1. Chats in El Seibo
  2. Chats in Miches
El Seíbo

El Seibo is one of the 32 provinces of the Dominican Republic located in the east of the country. It limits to the east with the province of La Altagracia, to the south with the provinces La Romana and San Pedro de Macorís. And to the west with Hato Mayor province. It is bordered on the north by the Atlantic Ocean. The provincial capital is the city of Santa Cruz del Seibo. By tradition, it is customary to write El Seibo originally this is its original name Santa Cruz de El Seibo. It is one of the initial provinces of the country. It was created by the Constitution of November 6,1844 although it already existed as a territorial division since colonial times.

Then other provinces have been created with part of what was their original territory. The last segregation of territory was in 1992 to create the Hato Mayor province. It was the first province to give the first cry of independence, however, it is one of the least developed provinces of the Dominican Republic.