All the chats in Maldonado

  1. Chats in Maldonado
  2. Chats in San Carlos
  3. Chats in Piriápolis
  4. Chats in Punta del Este
  5. Chats in Pan de Azúcar
  6. Chats in Aiguá

Maldonado is one of the nineteen departments that make up the Eastern Republic of Uruguay. Its capital is the homonymous Maldonado, which together with Punta del Este, forms the second most populated conurbano in the country. It is located in the east of the country, bounded on the north by Lavalleja, on the east by Rocha, on the south by the Río de la Plata, which separates it from the Argentine Republic, and the Atlantic Ocean, and on the west by Canelones. With 4793 km² it is the third least extensive department-ahead of Canelones and Montevideo, the least extensive-with 183,887 inhabitants.

In 2011, the third most populated, behind Montevideo and Canelones, and with 34.28 inhabitants / km², the third most densely populated, behind Montevideo and Canelones. On October 19 of each year it is declared as Maldonado Day. In front of the continental coasts of this department are the islands of Lobos and Gorriti.